IEA Brexit Prize

Back in June 2013, the IEA launched the ‘Brexit Prize’ – a competition worth 100,000 euros to the individual or team who could develop the best blueprint for Britain’s future in the event of an EU referendum resulting in an ‘Out’ vote.

In this video, some of the Brexit Prize judges, including former Chancellor Lord Lawson and Labour MP Gisela Stuart, explain the thinking behind the competition and why it is so important that hard-thinking on this possible scenario starts now.

The Brexit Prize winner is announced on Tuesday 8th April 2014.